Looking for someplace special on the North and South Forks?
Search our directory.

Rustic Mid-Summer Concert

Featuring String Quartet and ClarinetMingzhe Wang, clarinet
Yezu Woo, violin
Sami Merdinian, violin
Matthew Cohen, viola
Mihai Marica, cello


Centered around American composer Perry Goldstein’s multifaceted Quintet for Clarinet and String Quartet (2006), this program traverses the music from Eastern Europe to the US and its spiritual and folkloric origins. Stravinsky’s Three Pieces for Solo Clarinet (1918) is a kaleidoscopic masterpiece inspired by jazz and ragtime, Bartok’s Duos for Two Violins (1931) are based on his fieldwork of collecting tunes from Hungary and its neighboring countries, and Florence Price, a pioneer African American composer, features folksongs and spirituals in her “Five Folksongs in Counterpoint” (1951).

Ticket price:
Front row table (Min 4 seats)

: $ 125/per person
(Includes 2 glasses of wine and a cheese/salami board/per person) 
General audience: $ 85/per person 

(Includes 1 glass of wine) 
Members of Rites of Spring: $ 60/per person 

(Includes 1 glass of wine)
Children Under 16 FREE


Attendance to this in-person performance will be limited and restrictions in place per NYS
COVID-19 guidelines required at the time of the event.

Music Program
Igor Stravinsky – Three Pieces for Clarinet Solo
Bela Bartók – selections from Duos for Two Violins
Florence Price – Five Folksongs for string quartetI. Calvary. Adagio vigoroso
II. Clementine. Tempo moderato
III. Drink to me only with Thine eyes. Andante cantabile
IV. Shortnin’ Bread. Allegro
V. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot. Andantino

Perry Goldstein – Quintet for Clarinet 

and String Quartet 
I. Movement
II. Movement
III. Movement

  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00



Aug 14 2022


6:00 pm

More Info

Read More


Southold Town


McCall Vineyard
22600 NY-25, Cutchogue, NY 11935
Read More
QR Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.