Looking for someplace special on the North and South Forks?
Search our directory.

The Sounds of Nature

Most of the French composer’s music evokes the natural world in some form, and his critical writings and personal correspondence argue passionately for a symbiosis between music and nature.  Debussy’s music was often inspired by nature. He was able to hear music progressions in the swell of the ocean, or the natural movement of clouds in the sky.

This program presents the masterpiece Sonata for flute, viola, and harp with other music works by French composers Maurice Ravel and Francois Devienne.  Written six months after Debussy’s Trio for Flute, Viola, and Harp, the Elegiac Trio written by the English composer Arnold Bax it’s another great addition to the repertoire of that instrumentation. 

The event is finished.


Jun 10 2022


5:00 pm - 6:00 pm



More Info

Read More


Southold Town
Read More
QR Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.